1. The latest addition is the 2017-05-21 Pasadena CA - Rose Bowl "Bono-iem," as recorded by Blackout and brought to u2torrents with a "Share freely - no mp3" clause.

It is thus shared in lossless flac but I did, however, convert the (upscaled) 24 bit flacs back to 16 bit for a more convenient file size.

I have rated this 4.5 stars, but I'm really no expert, nor a big fan of iem's in general. I always miss the crowd & concert "atmosphere," or "ambiance" as we say in Europe.

But having that said, apart from some counting at the start of songs and that funky click-track (or what is it?) sound, Bono's voice is amazingly clear and this iem also has the benefit of having a "stereo audience mic feed" mixed in (Blackout notes).

Blackout mentions that SBS has 3 skips, but I also found one in ISHFWLF (@3.21). So that's why I took 0.5 off

Remy probably thinks I'm too picky on this...and I'm sure that he will value this Bono-iem for it's true value

(if you see the rating suddenly go up, you know who's behind the controls )

BIG THANKS to Blackout

and on behalf of the entire u2start crew...

ENJOY
  2. Yes this has been my favourite IEMs for a while as Bono’s voice is so clear and close. The intro of Ultra Violet I can recommend to anyone..
  3. 24bit 48kHz ? Don't kid yourself!

The Blackout master is 24bit (upscaled) but still 44.100 Hz

4. And one more for the weekend!

2017-07-30 Amsterdam Arena 2 - Under A Sky Of Steel And Glass
    (remaster of one8ung's recording @ 16/44.1 lossless flac)

I have actually been working on this since, what?, last Tuesday I guess, when I asked one8ung's permission
    to convert his 24-bit (48kHz) recording of Amsterdam 2 into a more convenient 16-bit 44.1kHz to be shared on u2start.
    Possibly even with an iZotope RX05 de-clap & clean-up treatment. The sample I sent seemed to be convincing,
    and now the remaster is ready.

More from my notes under the spoiler tag:
    Spoiler (click to toggle)