1. Originally posted by hoserama:Well you can always compare RMS of a recording, which may get you in the ballpark. But really...just turn DOWN the volume of the U2-2, since they cranked it to a painfully high level.
    Well I'll take all the advice from yourself and Sergio on board, I'm a novice at all this stuff so appreciate it.
  2. Gotta start somewhere! I was a bright eyed ambitious 15 year old when I first started and knew nothing.
  3. Your the standard as far as I'm concerned Hoserama! Your boots sound perfect in the boat and car! I know what you're saying deanallison, I hate when I jump in the shower crank on a playlist for the first song then the second song I either can't hear or it's way to loud and fraps the speaker the whole shower...
  4. Well I'm 10 years late already lol. But picking up tips along the way from someone that obviously knows what they're talking about helps.
  5. It ain't about the age, but about just starting somewhere.

I had this discussion with another taper friend of mine (taping seriously since 2009). He gets intimidated about the mixing/mastering process. I told him if he had just started messing with it since 2009, he'd already be well past the initial intimidation and learning curve. Just accept that all your initial efforts will be bad and rough, but you have to keep experimenting through it.
  6. Originally posted by hoserama:It ain't about the age, but about just starting somewhere.

I had this discussion with another taper friend of mine (taping seriously since 2009). He gets intimidated about the mixing/mastering process. I told him if he had just started messing with it since 2009, he'd already be well past the initial intimidation and learning curve. Just accept that all your initial efforts will be bad and rough, but you have to keep experimenting through it.