1. Every month we put a U2 fan in the spotlight. The fan of the month for November 2015 is user Welsh_Edge. Read along for the interview we had with this U2 fan.

"After all these years, I finally went to a U2 show on October 30th 2015. It was a fantastic experience. Once People Have The Power came on over the PA, I couldn't believe that I was going to see my favourite band for the first time."

Tell us something about yourself, who are you and what do you do for a living?
    Hello U2start! My name is Paul and I'm 17 years old. I am currently a student studying A-Levels in sixth form and live in Wales, UK.

How did you become a fan of U2, tell us how it happened?
    My earliest memory of U2 is hearing All That You Can't Leave Behind during car journeys with my parents but it wasn't until the arrival of The Best Of 1990-2000 DVD, that my interest in U2 really took off. I remember playing that DVD to death when I was younger. I was mesmerised by the music and the videos. I was introduced to so many new songs, so many new sounds. Standout tracks from the DVD included Stay, Numb, Discotheque and Lemon, which are still favourites to this day. I don't know how many times I played those four but it was a lot! The Lemon music video is fantastic. That along with Stay's video, they're my favourites. The Live at Slane Castle DVD arrived soon after and I was completely blown away. I remember watching it a lot with my parents, truly an incredible concert. The release of How To Dismantle an Atomic Bomb soon followed and I remember watching U2 play Vertigo and City Of Blinding Lights live in the BBC car park, which is coincidentally on my birthday!