1. Hi everyone,

Ive been a fan since 1981.. long time now! I am a filmmaker, and I want to make a film about us.. U2 Fans. I want to call it Dream Out Loud, Inside the City of Blinding Lights, and I need your help to do it. I want to make a really professional film that the fans deserve, and to do that I need a few things.

1. I need your support.. please go to DreamOutLoudFilm dot com and check out our Kickstarter.
    2. I need your stories! If you have a great story, an interaction with the band, something the music has meant or done for you, a great story about the shows, or friends made in the GA line.. whatever it is.. I want to hear about it.
    3. Please help spread the word on the U2 fan sites, Facebook fan pages and your own out reach, because together we can make this happen this year, on this tour.

Lets make this film together!

2. Interesting Idea Dave.
    which one is you in the photo?
  3. Cool idea! Is that Dennis in the back?
  4. A verry good idea
  5. Thanks... let me answer a few questions.
    I am in front in the picture with wearing a black shirt next to Edge.
    This photo was taken at the Thelonious Monk Institute of Jazz BB King Tribute show.
    Bono and Edge were there and they played Love Came To Town with BB King, it was the last time they played that song with him before he died. I got to interview Bono and Edge, and we filmed the performance, but sadly that show has never seen the light of day.

Yes that is Dennis Sheehan in the background, I have met him a few times at film shoots I have done around U2 shows over the years, he was a wonderful guy.

If any of you can help, please head over to the campaign... and if you have ideas... let me know what they are. Lets make this a reality this year!
  6. In the past 24 hours I have heard from some amazing fans. So many say they want to back the project, and that is encouraging... I hope they do.