1. Originally posted by MoFoNYR15:I'm a drummer for over 10 years but started guitar last April. I love it. Much harder than drums, fir me at least. I played acoustic for the first year to build some strength and just got my first electric. Wow. It's a whole new world when you bring in effects lol. Can anyone recommend a decent multi effects box? I was looking at DigiTech RP360XP Guitar Multi-Effects Pedal. Thanks!
    Congrats on doing that jump, and welcome to the U2 guitar world!

I'm currently rocking a Line6 Floor POD Plus and it's amazing but if you're just starting out I think a simpler unit will do the trick. My first multiFX was a Digitech and it was so crappy that I grew some kind of aversion towards Digitechs, so I can't comment on that unit, sorry But Zoom and Boss should provide you with good options whether you've got a small budget or a lot of cash to burn.

Whatever clicks with you, these are its must-haves IMO:
    -expression pedal
    -customizable delay settings
    -tap tempo
    -built-in tuner
    -30+ memory slots to edit and save your U2 sounds

If you're into "intermediate-advanced" multiFX like the RP360 you mentioned, my suggestions would be:
    -Line 6 Firehawk FX (around $400 used - huge connectivity!)
    -Zoom G3X (around $300 used - my personal suggestion since I have a long term affair with Zoom products)
    -Line 6 M13 (a long term member of U2 guitarists top multiFX lists, around $250 used)
    -basically any of the Boss ME-X0 or GT-X series (ME-50, ME-80, GT-1, GT-8... all superb and can be had for under $300 used)
  2. Accidentally ended up on the thread of the first page:

We can finally declare that particular issue resolved!

In other news, I've decided it's time to start on another project, so I'm going to bagsy an HSS Bullet Strat and soup it up.

In a breakaway move from my current stylings, I'm going to plump for this blighter: