1. Every month we put an U2 fan in the spotlights, the fan of the month May 2009 is user u2met86. Eddie, as his real name is, is living in New York and 22 years old. Eddie's experienced his first U2 gig as a 5-year old, certainly a reason to ask him some U2 questions.

Every fan of the month has an interview with us, you can read our interview with u2met86 in this topic:

Tell us something about yourself, who are you and what do you do for a living?
    My name is Eddie Quiñones. I'm 22 years old, a recent Yale University graduate, living at home with my parents in New York City and half-assedly looking for "real" work.

I work part time as a counselor at an after-school program with children, 7-10 years old.

I've also done some freelance writing at www.TammyCamp.com. Here's a piece on basic free Mac DVD audio rips, including my Rattle And Hum story:
    http://www.tammycamp.com/2009/05/08/dvd-audio-ripper-for-mac.html

Your first U2 gig was something special, can you tell us anything you know about that day?

Achtung Uniondale 1992-03-09:
    http://www.u2start.com/bootlegs/1992-03-09/Uniondale,%20New%20York%20-%20Nassau%20Coliseum/

I was 5 and a half years old in Kindergarten. A family friend got 2 tickets for me because he promoted events at a famous New York City club and he knew I was a fanatic even then. On the way, my mom and I had to stop at the dentist for a quick follow-up appointment, and when he heard we were going to a concert he gave me a packet of earplugs, saying "here you should have these, it's gonna be loud."

At the show, while the Pixies were opening, some strange A-hole wearing a bandana forcibly kissed my mom as he walked past the row where our seats were located.

We left after the main set and missed the encore because I didn't know what the encore was or how it was built into every show. My mom said, "This is where the crowd claps and asks for another song" and asked if I wanted to stay or go. I got nervous and asked to go home.