2006-12-04 - Saitama, Japan - Saitama Super Arena


  1. City Of Blinding Lights
  2. Vertigo / She Loves You (snippet) / Sunshine Of Your Love (snippet)
  3. Elevation
  4. Out Of Control / I Wanna Be Sedated (snippet)
  5. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / In A Little While (snippet)
  6. Beautiful Day / Presence Of The Lord (snippet)
  7. Angel Of Harlem / Suspicious Minds (snippet)
  8. The First Time
  9. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own / Torna A Surriento (snippet)
  10. Bad / Ruby Tuesday (snippet)
  11. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  12. Bullet The Blue Sky / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet) / The Hands That Built America (snippet)
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  15. Where The Streets Have No Name
  16. One

  17. encore(s):
  18. The Fly
  19. Mysterious Ways
  20. With Or Without You
  21. The Saints Are Coming
  22. Window In The Skies
  23. Vertigo / Pump It Up (snippet) / She Loves You (snippet)
Performance notes: This is one of three shows scheduled to make up for the postponed show that was planned to take place on 4 April 2006 at Yokohama's Nissan Stadium. Only performance of Out Of Control on Vertigo's fifth leg, and the first time it had been played in just over 13 months.
Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb (4)
  2. The Joshua Tree (4)
  3. Achtung Baby (3)
  4. All That You Can't Leave Behind (2)
  5. The Unforgettable Fire (2)
  6. Boy (1)
  7. Rattle and Hum (1)
  8. Zooropa (1)
  9. War (1)
  10. Passengers (1)

best song performances

  1. Window In The Skies (16 votes)
  2. City Of Blinding Lights (8 votes)
  3. Vertigo (8 votes)
  4. The First Time (7 votes)
  5. Out Of Control (7 votes)
  6. The Fly (6 votes)
  7. Miss Sarajevo (6 votes)
  8. Bad (6 votes)
  9. Where The Streets Have No Name (3 votes)

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 12

10 users from Japan:
244nrt, b1ue0cean, cityofblindinglights2002, dublintokyo, dxaqua, eijian, mirbono, ohr812, shinjirou, yuyuyuy

1 from Hong Kong: anitaanita
1 from Louisiana: fragrant

review by CMIPalaeo

5 years ago


The last leg of the Vertigo Tour is home to some truly incredible performances. This is very much one of them. Every song is played brilliantly, the setlist is really solid (my only complaint with it is the absence of Love and Peace or Else), and the band are clearly having a lot of fun with this show. All the songs come out naturally and easily, so every moment of the show - even those that on most Vertigo Tour concerts can be bit dodgy for me, like Elevation, ISHFWILF, Bullet, and even Bono's activism speeches - are a pure joy to listen to.


I had no issue with the sound. It was quite clear, not tinny or muffled.
Recording: "This One Is For Us - Last night at Super Arena Japan 2006" - 4 stars


They're not super-clear in the recording, but what can be heard of them is good. They sing along really well (check out The First Time). They're not too loud, it seems like they're really appreciating the show.


What an amazing show! An absolute must-have for anybody. The setlist is great, and the band hit every song perfectly.

- City of Blinding Lights
- Vertigo (both of 'em!)
- I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
- Beautiful Day
- Angel of Harlem (one of the best ever)
- The First Time (one of the best ever)
- Miss Sarajevo (one of the best ever - Bono's singing of the Pavarotti lines in unbelievable)
- The Fly
- The Saints Are Coming (one of the best)
- Window In the Skies (one of the best)

all reviews

show overall  
habs2009 Read more
markp91 Read more
patou2 Read more
EDDMB Read more
MattG Read more
julieire Read more
CMIPalaeo Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 2
  • Show downloads: 5692

U2start calendar

An amazing U2 photo for every month of the year. Order the U2start calendar and support the community.

"This One Is For Us - Last night at Super Arena Japan 2006"

  • Origins: Audience microphone, IEM
  • Credits: diggitydog (Matrix Creator)
  • Lineage: Bono's earpiece recording: Commercial bootleg > "This One Is For Us - Last Night At Super Arena Japan 2006" > In Ear Monitor > Original silver CDs > EAC (Secure mode) > WAV > FLAC Frontend > FLAC (level 8) -- Matrix (done by diggitydog): commercial IEM + audience recording (unknown origin)
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 5117

Audio / MP3

Bit rate: 192, bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mediafire.com


  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: SLYPH (Manufacturer)
  • Lineage: CD-R [SYLPH-0825] > mp3
  • Downloads: 54
View info file

Audio / MP3

Bit rate: 192, bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.nz
Audio samples

Welcome to our photo page, on this page you can view and download high resolution and high quality photos of this show. No low resolution or low quality photos are accepted, you only see the very best of the best. Of course you can also upload your own high resolution and high quality photos easily.

  1. "One" in Japan
  2. Bono smiles while singing in Tokio