2015-12-07 - Paris, France - AccorHotels Arena


setlist

  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. Vertigo
  3. I Will Follow / Mother (snippet)
  4. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  5. Cedarwood Road
  6. Song for Someone
  7. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  8. Raised by Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  9. Until The End Of The World / Love And Peace Or Else (snippet) / Words (snippet) / The Divine Image (snippet)
  10. (Intermission - The Fly)
  11. Invisible
  12. Even Better Than The Real Thing / Break On Through (snippet)
  13. Fashion (snippet) / Mysterious Ways / Burning Down The House (snippet)
  14. Elevation
  15. Every Breaking Wave
  16. October
  17. Zooropa (snippet) / Bullet The Blue Sky / Ode To Joy (snippet) / 19 (snippet)
  18. Zooropa
  19. Where The Streets Have No Name / California (There is no End to Love) (snippet)
  20. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  21. With Or Without You

  22. encore(s):
  23. City Of Blinding Lights / Ne Me Quitte Pas (snippet)
  24. Beautiful Day / I Remember You (snippet)
  25. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / Bad / Into The Mystic (snippet)
  26. One / Invisible (snippet)
  27. People Have The Power
Comments: This show has been rescheduled in the wake of a series of terrorist attacks on Paris; its original date was 2015-11-15. Eagles Of Death Metal, at whose concert 89 people were killed in one of the attacks, joined U2 to cover People Have The Power. U2 then handed over the stage to them and they performed their song I Love You All The Time to end the show. Since we only include songs featuring at least one member of U2, it does not appear in the above setlist.
Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. Songs Of Innocence (6)
  2. Achtung Baby (4)
  3. The Joshua Tree (3)
  4. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb (2)
  5. All That You Can't Leave Behind (2)
  6. The Unforgettable Fire (2)
  7. Boy (1)
  8. War (1)
  9. B-sides and singles (1)
  10. October (1)
  11. Zooropa (1)
  12. Other songs (1)

best song performances

  1. Bullet The Blue Sky (5 votes)
  2. Iris (Hold Me Close) (3 votes)
  3. People Have The Power (3 votes)

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 95

56 users from France:
BRN1706, Clemfou76, Frenchelectricboy, Georgybo, Joseb, Judith86, JulienLossless, Kite92, Madflea, Ocelot, Pinou, Romaldo74, StephOnTour87, Stephane_Pancrazi, Sylouss94, achtungchris, achtungpop, act75017, arcadefennec, arnouck, blindambition, bonozitoun, bp0105, breizh, ch190879, christian46, cyrille99, discohype, doudouwawa, fabonou2, gregsidious, gridou, guillemotp, hanleia, jnnu2, jude007, jybbetty, karine4499, lenoplaf, louis0912, max2002, mofo25, pascalvadella, phanbono, pillou77, pmadet, rudybilde, sbaz, sebradio, slyvka8, tahudu76, thib33, thierryseic, tomorrow, ugobos, 23

7 from Netherlands:
4everfan, Josie, Remy, anita_loves_U2, fv45pfap, tijopi, u2fanmm

7 from United Kingdom:
Ali709, Timk68, Turkued, dogpole, hondapop, mkcu2war, stevetheweed

5 from Germany: VanHimmel, backmuetze, chris_rde, hardti, steffi_ca
4 from Italy: faithvox11, flyingkite, giammaz, puzzola
3 from Belgium: Guntherbel, bspring1, u2willu2
2 from Brazil: joaoclaudiobh, raffilhoo
2 from Ireland: leedge84, treasure
1 from Sweden: MalinF
1 from Maryland: mdmomof7
1 from Bulgaria: mboy
1 from Iran, Islamic Republic of: karlheinzu2
1 from Connecticut: bono9904
1 from Washington: DJSoulless
1 from Poland: zbych
1 from Spain: unfoman

review by ahn1991

4 years ago

Performance

The night is filled with strong, emotional performances by the band. They are all in top form and it very clearly shows.

Sound

Probably the best mixing I've ever heard, even when compared to officially released material. Personally, I liked the enclosed experience you get from arena recordings versus the expanded sound of something like U22 and Edge's Picks. The sound does a great job of harmonizing all four members of the band, so it never feels like the sounds are in competition with each other. I also greatly appreciate the fact that Edge's vocals are getting much more attention now than they have in the past. Taking songs such as Cedarwood Road and Song For Someone as examples, it's clear that Edge's vocals are prominently featured alongside Bono's. The audience mixing is also absolutely amazing. There is enough chatter throughout to remind you that you're listening to a live experience, but it's never enough to drown out the band.
Recording: "iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE Live in Paris" - 5 stars

Audience

It's important to note that I'm basing my review from the 5 star recording of the HBO special, so obviously I will not be able to give any feedback as someone actually there. Anyways, based on the recording, the crowd is very active and engaged in each and every song. The clapping is almost too good to be true, but I've seen footage of it so I have to believe it.

Overall

This show was one of two Paris shows postponed due to the horrific terrorist attacks in the city. It is also the last show of the Innocence Experience tour, so it's clear that there's a lot of weight behind the band's performance. This is why I think it to be highly appropriate that they chose this show to present to the world through the HBO special. The band put on an amazing show with strong and emotional performances all throughout. Personally, I found the segment from October to Streets incredibly tense and emotional. As far as political segments go, this has got to be their boldest yet. October --> Bullet --> Zooropa --> Streets is a thematic roller coaster that makes you experience a mixture of sorrow, anger, and joy. It's a messy affair, but there's a degree of realism that captivates you. Nearly every song in the set is a musical highlight, even Every Breaking Wave in its stripped down form.

If there is any show worth adding into your collection, it has to be this one, especially since there is a perfect recording of the HBO Broadcast.


reviews from show attendees

show overall  
soundwaves Read more

all reviews

show overall  
soundwaves Read more
ahn1991 Read more
fleavox Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 6
  • Show downloads: 3004

U2start calendar

An amazing U2 photo for every month of the year. Order the U2start calendar and support the community.

"iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE Live in Paris"

  • Origins: DVB-C Television Broadcast
  • Credits: gadogado (Recording transferer)
  • Lineage: DVB-C [Ziggo] > Pace DCR7111 digital out > Xonar D2 s/pdif in (coaxial) @ 24/48 > Magix ACL 16/44.1 > TLH flac 8 [ > fre:ac > mp3@256kb/s]
  • Quality based on reviews:
View info file

Audio samples
This recording, part of this recording, or parts of this show are officially released by U2. Therefore we do not list download links but just list the recording for reference purposes only.

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: Alysha (Audio Taper)
  • Equipment: Neumann KM 140 (Microphone)
  • Lineage: Neumann KM140’s > TinyBox > Sony PCM M10 > EQ with HarBal 2.3 (slight Bass Boost)
  • Downloads: 871
View info file

Audio / FLAC

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2

Audio / MP3

Bit rate: 256, bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.nz
Audio samples

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: Amande (Audio Taper)
  • Equipment: Edirol R-09 (Audio recording device), DPA4061 (Microphone), CA-9100 (Power supply)
  • Lineage: 2x DPA 4061 > CA-9100 > Edirol R-09
View info file



We do not have any download links available for this source. Submit if you do!

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: Achtungpop (Audio Taper)
  • Equipment: Adobe Audition (Sound Editor), Tascam DR-2D (Audio recording device), SP-CMC-4 (Microphone), CDWave (Sound Editor), Izotope Ozone (Sound Editor)
  • Lineage: SP-CMC-4U (4.7k modif for high level) > Tascam DR-2D wave 48 Khz / 24 bits > PC via USB > Izotope (de-click for applauses) > Adobe Audition CC 2015 ( normalization) > Wav 44khz / 16 bit > CD Wave (Track split) > FLAC
  • Downloads: 107
View info file

Audio / FLAC

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Audio samples

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: Achtungpop (Audio Taper)
  • Equipment: Adobe Audition (Sound Editor), Tascam DR-2D (Audio recording device), CDWave (Sound Editor), Izotope Ozone (Sound Editor)
  • Lineage: Tascam DR-2D internal mic wave 48 Khz / 24 bits > PC via USB > Izotope (de-click for applauses) > Adobe Audition CC 2015 ( normalization) > Wav 44khz / 16 bit > CD Wave (Track split) > FLAC
  • Downloads: 94
View info file

Audio / FLAC

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Audio samples

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: Pikifou (Audio Taper)
  • Equipment: Adobe Audition (Sound Editor), Zoom H4n (Audio recording device), Panasonic RP-VC 200 (Microphone)
  • Lineage: Panasonic RP-VC 200 > Zoom H4n > WAV > Adobe Audition 3.0 (indexing/fade in-out) > FLAC (Level 5)
View info file



We do not have any download links available for this source. Submit if you do!

Welcome to our photo page, on this page you can view and download high resolution and high quality photos of this show. No low resolution or low quality photos are accepted, you only see the very best of the best. Of course you can also upload your own high resolution and high quality photos easily.

photos by Remy (71)

View entire set | added: 4 years ago | shot with camera: ILCE-5100 | copyright: Creative Commons
  1. U2 and Eagles of Death Metal
  2. U2 and Eagles of Death Metal
  3. Eagles of Death Metal

photos by Danny North (8)

View entire set | added: 4 years ago
  1. U2 and Eagles of Death Metal
  2. U2 and Eagles of Death Metal
  3. U2 in Paris

photos by Flasheden (5)

View entire set | added: 4 years ago | copyright: Creative Commons
  1. Adam paris le 07.12.15
  2. Larry paris le 07.12.15
  3. Adam paris le 07.12.15

photos by pmadet (3)

View entire set | added: 4 years ago | copyright: Creative Commons
  1. With or without you
  2. The fly
  3. City of blinding lights