1985-04-08 - Landover, Maryland - Capitol Centre


  1. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  2. I Will Follow
  3. Seconds
  4. MLK
  5. The Unforgettable Fire
  6. Break On Through (snippet) / Wire / Give Me Some Truth (snippet)
  7. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  8. The Cry / The Electric Co. / Wooden Heart (snippet) / Amazing Grace (snippet)
  9. A Sort Of Homecoming
  10. Bad / I'm Waiting For The Man (snippet) / Norwegian Wood (snippet) / Ruby Tuesday (snippet) / Sympathy For The Devil (snippet)
  11. October
  12. New Year's Day
  13. Pride (In The Name Of Love)

  14. encore(s):
  15. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  16. Gloria
  17. 40 / Do They Know It's Christmas (snippet) / We Are The World (snippet)
Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. The Unforgettable Fire (6)
  2. War (4)
  3. Boy (2)
  4. Other songs (2)
  5. October (2)
  6. B-sides and singles (1)
Was one of these songs performed outstandingly during this show? Click on the name of the song to mark it as such!

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 5

South Carolina
North Carolina
2 users from Maryland: Grzy, allikona72
1 from North Carolina: Tober138
1 from South Carolina: thenads
1 from Illinois: SilvioDante007

review by Remy

3 years ago


Great performance, lots of spontaneous stuff. Three highlights: Wire, an amazing long version with two snippets as well. Bad, a 13+ minute version. And finally, Knockin' On Heaven's Door, a version of 8 minutes in which Bono has trouble finding someone who actually can play the guitar. The opening with 11 O'Clock also really works, and its great to hear Seconds live.


The new recording of this show is amazing and a significant upgrade from the existing source. This is up there with all other good bootlegs which one can listen to every once in a while.
Recording: "Stay, till your heart breaks through" - 5 stars


In this recording the crowd mix is really good, you can hear the people go mad. Great to hear that with some of the older songs.


This is a great hidden gem, everything about this show is amazing. It has a great recording, the audience is very well mixed through it and above all: the band puts on an excellent performance. If only for Wire & Bad this is one you should hear at least once. I love the setlist of this show, everything is in it. This was finally a tour where U2 had enough material to put on such a diverse qualitative show.

all reviews

show overall  
KieranU2 Read more
patou2 Read more
Remy Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 3
  • Show downloads: 817

tour shirts

Do you have a tour shirt yet? Consider one of our amazing Shirts of Experience or other amazing shirts.

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: Redman (Audio Taper)
  • Equipment: Nakamichi CM-300 (Microphone)
  • Lineage: 2xnak300 >d6 >nak1000 > hhb850 > eac> sf6 > flac > mp3
  • Downloads: 84
View info file

Audio / MP3

Bit rate: 192, bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.co.nz
Audio samples

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 412

Audio / MP3

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mediafire.com
Audio samples

"Stay, till your heart breaks through"

  • Origins: Audience microphone, CD Silver
  • Credits: bonozitoun (Uploader), Moschino Label (Silver Manufacturer)
  • Equipment: Exact Audio Copy EAC (Sound Editor), dbpoweramp (Sound Editor)
  • Lineage: my silvercd > EAC Secure mode > wav > DBpowerAMP > flac8 > u
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 384
View info file

Audio / FLAC

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2

Audio / MP3

Bit rate: 192, bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.co.nz
Audio samples
We couldn't find any high resolution photos for this show, do you have any?