1987-11-15 - Oakland, California - Oakland-Alameda County Stadium


  1. Where The Streets Have No Name
  2. I Will Follow
  3. Trip Through Your Wires
  4. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Exodus (snippet)
  5. Gloria
  6. Out Of Control
  7. Sunday Bloody Sunday / San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Some Flowers In Your Hair) (snippet)
  8. In God's Country
  9. Exit / Riders On The Storm (snippet) / Van Morrison's Gloria (snippet) / Silver And Gold (snippet)
  10. People Get Ready
  11. Help
  12. Bad / Walk On The Wild Side (snippet)
  13. October
  14. New Year's Day
  15. Pride (In The Name Of Love)

  16. encore(s):
  17. Bullet The Blue Sky
  18. Running To Stand Still
  19. With Or Without You / Shine Like Stars (snippet)
  20. Stand By Me
  21. 40
Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. The Joshua Tree (8)
  2. War (3)
  3. Other songs (3)
  4. Boy (2)
  5. October (2)
  6. The Unforgettable Fire (2)

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 8

6 users from California:
Gillies, anstratdubh1979, arsenal65, brianjones, kjred4u2, patchman71

1 from Washington: jumbyhead

review by tlmcb97

1 year ago


My first U2 show - very exciting, great crowd. Bono had just spray painted a piece of artwork a few days prior during the "Free the Yuppies" show, and made mention of that and "Mayor Feinstein" throughout. Edge had guitar issues during ISHFWILF, a mural was created on stage by local young artists. I remember "Exit" being fantastic.


This part is only rated, not commented on
Recording: Audience microphone - 4.5 stars


Crowd was loud and energetic despite it being somewhat cold.


Fun show, great audience, Bono talked a lot (even for Bono!). Bodeans and The Pretenders opened. Overall great first experience seeing U2.

reviews from show attendees

show overall  
tlmcb97 Read more

all reviews

show overall  
patou2 Read more
tlmcb97 Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 3
  • Show downloads: 839

tour shirts

Do you have a tour shirt yet? Consider one of our amazing Shirts of Experience or other amazing shirts.

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: Daspyknows (Audio Taper), Nick C (Recording transferer)
  • Equipment: Soundforge (Sound Editor), Trader's Little Helper (Sound Editor), Schoeps CCM4 (Microphone), Sony PCM-F1 (Audio recording device), Sony PCM601 (Audio recording device)
  • Lineage: Schoeps CCM441->Sony PCM F-1/Sony SL2000 Betamax->Sony PCM601->Soundforge 11->TLH->FLAC
  • Downloads: 152
View info file

Audio / FLAC

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.co.nz
Audio samples

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Downloads: 593

Audio / MP3

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mediafire.com
We couldn't find any high resolution photos for this show, do you have any?