1. Every month we put a U2 fan in the spotlight. The fan of the month for May 2016 is user CMIPalaeo. Read along for the interview we had with this U2 fan.

"A Man And A Woman came on with that groovy, heavy bass, heavy as a hot southern twilight, and there was just something about it… I knew in that moment I had found an all-time favourite band. I was right."

Tell us something about yourself, who are you and what do you do for a living?
    I’m a student at Amherst College in Massachusetts, but I live in south Alabama. I’m studying geology with a particular interest in vertebrate palaeontology — especially dinosaurs. I work at the college’s Beneski Museum of Natural History, which is home to some very historically and scientifically significant fossil specimens (including the largest collection of fossilised dinosaur footprints in any museum). My job basically entails me acting as a science educator to visitors — the liaison between our collections and museum guests who are often coming in at very different levels of understanding natural history and palaeontology. It’s a terrific job and the sort of thing I want to be involved in for the rest of my life.

(Matthew at the museum)

How did you become a fan of U2, tell us how it happened?