1. Hi Remy,

Thanks for reaching out to me.

I get it. If you check out the Kickstarter page, I say very clearly none of the funds are to be used for tickets for shows. Travel to go film? Yes. Traveling to make a film is expensive.
    Why do it around tour time? Well that is when U2 fans are gathering at the shows, and so its the easiest time to capture the stories from the fans, but to do that you have to get to the where the shows are.
    Ive seen the fan made concerts done on tours past, Ive seen a couple fan made GA line experience films, and I enjoy them but they would not be of the quality that can be broadcast or showed on Netflix. Thats what I want to do, make a professional film. Thats what I do by trade, make professional films. When I approached this and created a budget I did it based on what the bare minimum would be to make a professional film. My time to pre-produce, film, edit and deliver is not what the costs reflect. But, for example having a Director of Photography with a grip truck (lights and electric supplies) should we be able to film interviews with the crew or management or the band, costs a lot of money. That has to be planned for in advance. Its not wise to find yourself in that situation and then have to beg borrow or steal to try an make that happen when you get to that bridge. There are plenty of fans that have some experience, that might be willing to donate to their time to the cause, but thats not really the best way to work. Its better to hire seasoned pros for that, and they cost money too. I targeted this film to be between 75 and 90 minutes long, most films that length have budgets that would be around $150,000. True some are done for less, but many are done for more.