1. Originally posted by LostSailor:14 Months after SOE and 4.5 years after SOI a 15 song merge makes for one great SONGS album (albeit a long one). These aren't necessarily all of the best songs off both albums (although I think they are very close) but they fit well together:

    1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
    2. The Crystal Ballroom
    3. Song for Someone
    4. Cedarwood Road
    5. Raised By Wolves
    6. Sleep Like A Baby Tonight
    7. Invisible
    8. California (There is No End To Love)
    9. Every Breaking Wave
    10. Red Flag Day
    11. Summer of Love
    12. American Soul
    13. Landlady
    14. The Blackout
    15. The Little Things That Give You Away

    For me, this track list flows and captures U2's Innocence into Experience with Invisible, California, and EBW forming a kind of transition after the darkness of RBW and SLABT which is set up by Cedarwood Road. Also a shift from personal views to global ones beginning with RFD. Little Things is a great closer. After the optimism of The Miracle, 14 songs later experience has taught that no matter what, "sometimes, the end isn't coming, the end is here, sometimes." I am looking forward to some folks out there giving this a listen! Thanks!
    I created this i+e playlist a while back, replacing some of the Innocence songs with bonus material from the deluxe version and pairing them with my preferred songs from Experience.
    1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
    2. Every Breaking Wave (New Radio Mix)
    3. Invisible
    4. The Crystal Ballroom
    5. Song for Someone
    6. Iris (Hold Me Close)
    7. Lucifer’s Hands
    8. Raised By Wolves
    9. Cedarwood Road
    10. Lights of Home
    11. You’re the Best Thing About Me
    12. Get Out of Your Own Way
    13. American Soul
    14. The Little Things That Give You Away
    15. The Blackout
    16. Love Is Bigger Than Anything In Its Way (Beck Remix)
    17. 13 (There Is A Light)
    18. Book Of Your Heart

    Again it's long but I like this compilation.