1. Every month we put a U2 fan in the spotlight. The fan of the month for April 2019 is user Wiercioch. Read along for the interview we had with this U2 fan.

"The more you go south – the more you will get back from the audience. I love being part of this living crowd; the band sees this living organism and gives back to you all their best."

Tell us something about yourself, who are you and what do you do for a living?
    Tomasz – first name I use only in official documents; really, really do not like it
    Tom is much easier and international.
    My last name is actually my nick; here and in all/most other forums. It is a bit offending in Poland (where I come from) to address someone with the last name; but really don’t mind it, especially that it reflects (a bit) my character. If we try to translate it we will get something close to ‘wriggler – this little guy who can’t stay still’.
    In theory – my diploma says I’m an economist; but actually I’ve spent most of my professional life in steel construction industry. Hence spending most time abroad and having chances to combine work with U2-life.

How did you become a fan of U2, tell us how it happened?
    Joke-answer: I watched classic MTV at my uncle’s TV-Sat (while it was still quite unpopular in early 90s Poland) and got fascinated with women’ feet ‘humiliating’ Edge’s face in Zooropa… at the same time a casette with Joshua Tree – played few Times – but nothing special has happened then.
    For real: I fell in love for the first, serious time… nothing serious had happened with this relation, but my colleague had to cure my heart, mind and soul with the best medicine available those days: Achtung Baby. Medicine worked and just 2-3 months later POP came out; some premiere tracks were even broadcasted in one of polish radio stations. Then medicine changed into drug addiction.

Which U2 song do you feel the most "attached" to, or means the most for you?