1. Originally posted by James360:[..]
    Yes very worried. The government must be aware but this is the route they are choosing. It is especially concerning for the elderly.
    Only hindsight will tell if they have chosen the correct route.
    Well...if you are forced to stay home.it’s okay it’s hard but we have to
    In your case,it’s harder because if you only decided to stay home from work you would be fired
    Or keeping children home from school because you want,they couldn’t pass the year
    It’s a circle.if you do it your own it’s a risk in terms of law
    What people think of it?
  2. The Virus Tour
  3. Here in Beijing we are slowly coming out of this. Now, there are heavy restrictions on those coming INTO China...

As I'm a teacher at an international school, this has made the future of this academic term particularly concerning. (I've already been teaching online for 6+ weeks, and about to go into delivering final exams via video conferencing / virtual means.)

Health-wise though, things are actually OK.
  4. Originally posted by edlomax:Here in Beijing we are slowly coming out of this. Now, there are heavy restrictions on those coming INTO China...

As I'm a teacher at an international school, this has made the future of this academic term particularly concerning. (I've already been teaching online for 6+ weeks, and about to go into delivering final exams via video conferencing / virtual means.)

Health-wise though, things are actually OK.
    Glad to hear you're OK and that it's slowly recovering.