1992-06-11 - Stockholm
Tour: ZOO TV
Songs played: 23
Audio recordings: 6
Videos: 1
  1. POSTPONED: We had to postpone this to a later date. Keep an eye on our social channels for a new date soon. Your patience will be rewarded! 🥰

    We will gather with U2 fans around the world to listen again "live" to an amazing show. This time we will listen to one of U2's most legendary Zoo TV shows: Zoo TV Stockholm from June 1992.

    It's the show many remember as one of the shows which were broadcast into the homes of fans who had won contests. In a time when much of the world is in some kind of home isolation we figured this would be a nice one to bring to your homes.

    This show will be broadcasted on Saturday, 11 April. The broadcast will start at 19:00 PM GMT time on this page, which equals to:

    - 15:00 PM US Central Time
    - 16:00 PM US East Coast
    - 20:00 London time (UK/Portugal)
    - 21:00 Central European Time (Netherlands/France/Spain/Italy/Germany)
    - 22:00 Moscow
    - 05:00 Sydney

    What U2start live show is all about and how it works can you read here:
    http://www.u2start.com/help/by-category/liveshow/

    Basically, at the time of the show, come here in this thread and press play to listen via our Mixlr to this epic show.



    We hope you will participate, mark it in your agenda already to make sure you will be there to make this a nice throwback into time, broadcasting shows into fans' homes
  2. A great show... loved this year. Euro 92 in Sweden (England were poor), knowing I was seeing U2 a couple of weeks later, just about to turn 16, just got a Sega Megadrive... it was all grunge, beer in the park, girls and U2. Great times, will defo tune in.
  3. Originally posted by zooropa93:A great show... loved this year. Euro 92 in Sweden (England were poor), knowing I was seeing U2 a couple of weeks later, just about to turn 16, just got a Sega Megadrive... it was all grunge, beer in the park, girls and U2. Great times, will defo tune in.
    Same age group then My first show was Zooropa '93 in the "Kuip". Remy's starting time reminds me of that, because they started as late as possible because of the daylight here in early May
  4. One of the many highlights of that show was Bono asking the contest winner John what he did for a living and he said something like " I work in a lingerie factory I don't earn lots of money like you" to which Bono said "that's a shame" the guy pipes up "I bought your car for you" Bono ignored his reply but towards the end of the gig Bono shouts "Hey John thanks for the Car" very funny that he remembered that comment and acknowledge it.
  5. Nice! I saw how you guys did many live shows in the past. Nice to see you are doing this again.
  6. Originally posted by popmarter:One of the many highlights of that show was Bono asking the contest winner John what he did for a living and he said something like " I work in a lingerie factory I don't earn lots of money like you" to which Bono said "that's a shame" the guy pipes up "I bought your car for you" Bono ignored his reply but towards the end of the gig Bono shouts "Hey John thanks for the Car" very funny that he remembered that comment and acknowledge it.
    I think it’s right before Even Better when he says thanks for the car, love that part. Can’t wait for this!!



    EDIT: Actually I think it’s Mysterious Ways
  7. Why was this show legendary?
  8. I think having it in good quality as well and it being broadcast also counts towards its legendary status. When you combine that with a great performance it’s pretty much all boxes ticked.
  9. The fact that it had some sort of broadcast likely helps. However, the setlist and the performance of each song is fantastic. It is without a doubt my all time favourite U2 show.
  10. Originally posted by deanallison:I think having it in good quality as well and it being broadcast also counts towards its legendary status. When you combine that with a great performance it’s pretty much all boxes ticked.
    Ha! We posted nearly identical responses within six seconds of each other!