1. Every month we put a U2 fan in the spotlights, the fan of the month February of 2022 is user Damonio123. Read along for the interview we had with this U2 fan.

"My parents swear I became a fan as a baby, there are pics and videos of my little me in sunglasses pretending to be 'The Fly' out there."

Tell us something about yourself, who are you and what do you do for a living?
    I'm Luca Valentin Rojas, I'm almost 19 years old (I'm one of those young fans of the band) I just finished high school and I am currently working in a clothing store, I have a great time there, meanwhile I am studying law at a university near my home.

How did you become a fan of U2, tell us how it happened?
    My parents swear i became a fan as a baby, there are pics and videos of my little me in sunglasses pretending to be 'The Fly' out there. My mother always remembers that they played me a CD of children's versions of U2 songs, something like lullabies. And that I also loved listening to 'Beautiful Day' or 'Vertigo'. I did not know the 80's and 90's of the group when I was little, as I grew up there was a time when I was not interested in them, since I was a child I used to stay home alone while my parents worked, I remember one afternoon I explored my father's CD collection and I saw that there were U2 albums that I didn't recognize (All That You Can't Leave Behind and How To Dismantle an Atomic Bomb were the only albums I knew of them) those were 'Zooropa' and 'POP', I still can't explain how much I It blew my mind listening to the first Zooropa song but U2 caught me in their exploration, with pop I felt darkness but in Zooropa I found a U2 something that caught my attention. some time later I discovered 'Achtung Baby' and from there I became a fan, I remember still having in mind the idea of ​​finding a kind of 'Beautiful Day' but the sound of 'The Fly' struck me and I was fascinated, the band had shown me that had changes, from that moment until today I am a fan of U2