1. Every month we put a U2 fan in the spotlights, the fan of the month January of 2023 is user mastrovox. Read along for the interview we had with this U2 fan.

"When we came home I bought all their CDs, and I never missed one of their releases. I run to the stores to buy the CD, and then rush home to listen to the new record again and again."

Tell us something about yourself, who are you and what do you do for a living?
    Hello everyone, my name is Stefano, I live in small town near Milan with my girlfriend and my beautiful black cat. I work in a factory operating in the textile field.

How did you become a fan of U2, tell us how it happened?
    I became a fan of u2 in May 1994. We were a group of kids on vacation with the village priest. There was an older boy who had two cassette tapes with two u2 live shows. One was probably a live from the Lovetown tour (I remember van Diemens Land was on it), and the other was the legendary 1993 Dublin broadcast. He listened to them all day, and I with him. He tell me about Bono, about Edge and his wool hat, about U2. I loved those 2 live shows, I loved their music. I was blown away by it, and they became my favorite band. When we came home I bought all their CDs, and I never missed one of their releases. I run to the stores to buy the CD, and then rush home to listen to the new record again and again.

Does anyone in your family or one of your friends like U2? If so, did they introduce you to U2, or did you "convert" them?
    No one in the family listens to u2, but I have introduced them to my girlfriend and take her to some concerts. A lot of the pieces he really likes, his favorite song is running to stand still. While as I said above it was a friend who introduced me to them, and I saw the first concert with him, in Reggio Emilia in 1997.

Your live U2 journey started with that famous show in Reggio Emilia, Italy, with a record-breaking number of fans. Tell us about that night and experience.