1. Originally posted by discohype:[YouTube Video]
    "
    hcraveiro
    il y a 3 ans
    I used to work as a volunteer with homeless people and a lot of them were heroin addicted. I knew this guy who I definetely knew was addicted and I was really frustrated because I knew his potential and I knew how damn hard he was wasting his life. One day we were talking about something and he was giving me bullshit and I said "Just stop, you remind me of a song (the guy used to play the guitar, as a matter of fact he carried his guitar everywhere; probably one of the few things he possessed)". And I told him about this song. He tried to know what was this song about and I just told him to just find the song and listen to it. The next day I didn't find him on the streets, neither on the next day. I didn't see him for like 9 months, I thought that he died from an overdose or something. And then he calls me (he didn't have a cellphone before, although sometimes he called me from payphones). He listened to the song and got really moved by it and I guess it was like a click he made back then. He decided to move from Lisbon to the south of Portugal so he wouldn't be around the same people as he was used to. He played the guitar for the tourists in Algarve (Portugal) and one day he was hired to play in a bar. And after that he returned to Lisbon where he managed to get a job also in a bar, playing for the customers. And as I know he is clean now, has a girlfriend he is going to marry and I just hope that the addiction is history.
    So, this song just reminds me how sometimes we have these moments when magic can really happen. This song for me is magical."
    Oh my god, this is amazing. Bono should hear about this.
  2. Originally posted by LikeASong:[..]