1. Originally posted by AllBecauseOfU2Giving this a bump.

I'm just getting into Lovetown...never really paid much attention to it, but after downloading and listening to Spiral's comiplation, I'm beginning to agree with everyone else that this tour is an overlooked gem. Outstanding voice from Bono, stellar perfromances from the band--you can hear all four of them very clearly and individually, but, like always, their performances are flawlessly in tune with each other.

Any thoughts?

Heh, check 1989-10-27 Adelaide, Australia - Memorial Drive Stadium; Bono's voice was absolutely buggered beyond belief, but to be fair it's still a great show (if you can get past the fairly butchered boot - it say 3.5 stars if I remember correctly, but don't trust it with a barge pole. Gerard mentioned something about one re-encode too many or something...).

My favourite still is the New Year's Eve show, that was magical. Am currently downloading the last Rotterdam show (and last of the tour itself) as we speak - God I love MegaUpload lol...

Personally, I'd love some suggestions for a show opened with Hawkmoon 269 that's decent quality-wise; from what I've seen, most of them are 2-3 stars, and I'm warey. However, on other tours (i.e. Vertigo and Elevation) there are some cracking shows (performance and soundwise) with 3 star ratings, so I'm uncertain. Like I say, suggestions are welcome
  2. The four Dublin shows in Dec 1989 were great. The January 1990 Rotterdam shows were on fire!

But there are many of the Aussie shows where they opened with Hawkmoon... Nice!
  3. what show is the Lovetown special from? particularly the version of Hawkmoon, i'm speaking of the TV special of course. Angel in Devils Shoes is the video boot
  4. Originally posted by thefly07what show is the Lovetown special from? particularly the version of Hawkmoon, i'm speaking of the TV special of course. Angel in Devils Shoes is the video boot

it's from Sydney 18/11/89
  5. Originally posted by WojBhoy[..]