1. Me and my workmates just learnt that we're being temporarily fired (temporary labour force lay-off adjustment plan or something like that) from the company I've been working with since 2016 so I'm soon going to be in serious economic trouble. Not that I was any Bill Gates before lol Right now my girl and music are quite literally "all that's left to hold on to" so there we go. Mistakes and all, I don't give a shit.

2. Two friends of mine proposed me to take part in a collaborative cover of One Tree Hill a few days ago and I just couldn't say no Check out their amazing bands' profiles: Antonio plays the drums (and is the songwriter) on a hard rock band called Therapy Break and Ari plays bass guitar on a U2 tribute band called Red Rocks (and she also was invited to play bass with U2 on the 4th Barcelona gig in 2015).

We could have based our cover on the famous 1989-12-26 Dublin version but that drags on for a good while and poorly imitating all that wildness and rawness didn't make any sense, so we went for the much more restrained NYE Point Depot version instead. I went a bit off-road with the guitar solo and kinda improvised my own solo based on a few different Edge solos from 1987 and 1989. All in all I'm pretty happy how it turned out, specially for an unskilled Edge-emulator with the cheapest gear in town.

The final audio mixing was done by @melon51, which elevated a dull, plain sounding track to a kickass mix that sounds miles better than anything I could have made on my own. Thanks a lot Bastiaan!

I hope you all like it too!

3. So so good, Sergio just spectacular as always. I swear you gotta little Bono in you, for a second I saw a young Bono but honestly spectacular, might take a look at how you played it and try my hand at it but so well done everyone!