1. Forgive me, I'm new to bootlegging. What exactly is a pro-shot bootleg? Was it professionally filmed and put on TV?
  2. Originally posted by digitizeForgive me, I'm new to bootlegging. What exactly is a pro-shot bootleg? Was it professionally filmed and put on TV?

yes it is
  3. The TV part is not always true from what I understand...but it generally means it was shot by various cameras, with cameramen onstage, etc...generally speaking, "professionals".
  4. Bit of a bump here but it’s just to ask a question to those in the know. I’ve often mentioned that I hope the band release shows that were broadcast on tv as we know they have been filmed to a professional standard. However I know the band have access to lots of audio and video but would they have access to shows like vertigo São Paulo, Buenos Aires, Popmart Santiago, zoo tv Washington and actually one of my main examples zoo tv Basel? I mention Basel because that’s one of the weaker quality of the proshots but is it likely the band would have access to the footage and be able to turn it into something as good as official release quality? Basically wondering as well if something broadcast on tv is the tv stations property or the bands to use?