1. Finally bought my very own infinite guitar. The Fernandes actually sounds awesome. Super fun to play
  2. Bought my first guitar today!! Just a cheap one, because I'm really just starting Any experienced players got some tips for where to look for tutorials or something like that?
  3. YouTube
  4. Originally posted by bartajax:Bought my first guitar today!! Just a cheap one, because I'm really just starting Any experienced players got some tips for where to look for tutorials or something like that?
    Congrats. I’m a beginner I’ve only played for about a year and a half. I will say that Tom Petty songs are brilliant for beginners. There’s so many incredible videos on you tube as well.
  5. There are apps you can download too. Yousician is a good one.
  6. Get yourself a good effects box you can sound like a pro even with a cheap guitar!
    I bought my used Washburn guitar $20 and $5 bucks for used Fender Amp at Yard sale !
    I use a line 6 M5 Effects stompbox pedal !!! (around $150 on Amazon)

7. Yeah, been playing with that one! A shame it's only free for 30 minutes a day

Thanks guys!
  8. Originally posted by bartajax:Bought my first guitar today!! Just a cheap one, because I'm really just starting Any experienced players got some tips for where to look for tutorials or something like that?
    Wow, congrats Welcome to the club.

Is it an electric, acoustic or Spanish guitar? Method and way of learning changes a lot between the 3.
  9. Originally posted by LikeASong:[..]
    Wow, congrats Welcome to the club.

Is it an electric, acoustic or Spanish guitar? Method and way of learning changes a lot between the 3.
    It's an acoustic guitar.
  10. I think it’s best staring on an acoustic. The strings are thicker and open chords sounds better on it imo. I’d get comfortable on that for 6-12 months before you get an electric. Sergio (likeasong) is an incredible player, I’m sure he’ll have some great advice for you