1. As you can see from my profile, I am Italian. Even though I understand English fairly easily, I have not completely understood what Bono said in Milan on July the 21st before singing "I still haven't found what I'm looking for"...
    I'm sure that someone among you will have the patience of reporting me his speech, in English.

Thanks a lot!!!
  2. "So...we're making a DVD here... Alright? Thank you for being part of the film, the little movie we're making of here tonight! Grazie mile !! Kind of invent, the movie, isn't? Yeah... Well, the [staim] glass windows were the first movies... Stories told through colour projected by sunlight... The Duomo is like the first cinema... I don't know why I'm talking about this!! Excuse moi !! Anyway... [Like a talk about one thing]"

Hi!! The words in [brackets] are those which I don't understand, I'm sorry, I'm a 16 years old student of Spanish, I neither understand the whole speech!!
    I hope I have been helpfull!!
  3. He was crediting Italians for making the first movies.

And he said that the stained glass windows of the churches were really the first movies.
  4. Stained... not "steam"
    Thanks for correcting!
  5. THANKS A LOT, LikeASong!!!
    I appreciate your help so much!! And you've helped me a lot, 'cause I had understood less than you! Your marks in English at school are surely better than mine...
    But yours is not the really complete speech... So "I still haven't found what I'm looking for..."
    Answer me soon, guys!
  6. Ok, I'll post the full speech tomorrow, or this night late, now I really can't hear it, alright?
    Wait!
  7. I'm talking to ALL the U2Start members:
    I have already said in this topic my request about the concert of Milan on the 21st of July 2005, the one released in DVD in the U218 SINGLES special edition.