2006-11-16 - Adelaide, Australia - AAMI Stadium


setlist

  1. City Of Blinding Lights
  2. Vertigo
  3. Elevation
  4. I Will Follow
  5. New Year's Day
  6. Beautiful Day / Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (snippet) / Here Comes The Sun (snippet)
  7. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
  8. Angel Of Harlem / I Should Be So Lucky (snippet)
  9. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own
  10. Love And Peace Or Else
  11. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  12. Bullet The Blue Sky / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet) / The Hands That Built America (snippet)
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  15. Where The Streets Have No Name
  16. One

  17. encore(s):
  18. Zoo Station
  19. Singin' In The Rain (snippet) / The Fly / (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (snippet)
  20. With Or Without You
  21. The Saints Are Coming
  22. Desire / Not Fade Away (snippet)
  23. Kite
Performance notes: Originally scheduled for 28 March 2006. The last time U2 performed in South Australia was thirteen years previously to the day. Last performance of Zoo Station until 24 September 2015.
Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb (4)
  2. All That You Can't Leave Behind (4)
  3. The Joshua Tree (3)
  4. Achtung Baby (3)
  5. War (2)
  6. Rattle and Hum (2)
  7. Boy (1)
  8. Passengers (1)
  9. The Unforgettable Fire (1)

best song performances

  1. Kite (3 votes)

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 18

15 users from Australia:
Boffy, Edutainment, EthanD, OYAMABAND, Tam, TimLamont, blueseadiver, damomurf, dcchappy, geordiemullan, jenkins000, leejm001, runningtostandstill, sonia_lastrega, wesy

2 from Germany: VanHimmel, zoogaloo

review by stj0691

15 years ago

Performance

I liked this show...the band were legendary, just as any night on the 5th leg was. COBL and Vertigo start this one off rockin'. I must say...it was annoying how Elevation dragged on so unnecessarily. I Will Follow made up for that, always a great stadium rocker. New Year's Day...I know people love this song, but it's very much overplayed. U2 did a good job playin it that night. Beautiful Day was nice with the Sgt Peppers and Here Comes the Sun snippets at the end. Stuck in a Moment was a neat little surprise, as was Angel of Harlem, both played very well. The band blasted through SYCMIOYO, LAPOE, SBS, and BTBS. SBS was nice with the kid and the 'are you afraid of me' bit. Miss Sarajevo and Pride were good, but the lead into Streets just never happened on this tour. Streets was ok, as was One. Then the show took off for me with the encore. Zoo Station rocked, and the Fly kicked arse. WOWY seemed ok, and The Saints Are Coming was just the same. Desire was a fun little number with Not Fade Away at the end. The show closed with Kite, and what a closing it was!

Sound

Really clear, which was awesome. While it seemed a bit distant, I thought it was a great recording!
Recording: Audience microphone - 3 stars

Audience

Kinda quiet audience at some points, other than that, they were great! I'm thankful for audiences that are kinda like this because sometimes you can get one where everyone around the tape is just rude.

Overall

I thought it was a good show...it had its moments with SBS , Zoo, Fly, and Kite. The sound was pretty good, and the audience was very respectful. Not one for the iPod, but it has a spot on my external disc.

Kite was the real highlight of the night...Elevation's little waiting period kinda took away the magic of the song.


reviews from show attendees

show overall  
Andrew_C Read more

all reviews

show overall  
Andrew_C Read more
aussiemofo Read more
ayr861 Read more
Hans23 Read more
katherine94 Read more
AllBecauseOfU2 Read more
djrlewis Read more
WojBhoy Read more
stj0691 Read more
patou2 Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 1
  • Show downloads: 1189

support us

If all fans who downloaded a show in the last 12 months would donate € 0,21 a year, we could pay all our hosting and storage bills without personal funding. Learn more

Upload photos

Welcome to our photo page, on this page you can view and download high resolution and high quality photos of this show. No low resolution or low quality photos are accepted, you only see the very best of the best. Of course you can also upload your own high resolution and high quality photos easily.

photos by unknown (13)

View entire set | added: 14 years ago
  1. Panoramic view of stage setup in Adelaide
  2. U2 Adelaide Ammi Stadium November 16th 2006
  3. U2 Adelaide Ammi Stadium November 16th 2006

photos by Adam Bough (1)

View entire set | added: 7 years ago | copyright: Creative Commons
  1. U2 Adelaide, South Australia - Ammi Stadium November 16th 2006