1. Originally posted by guykirk9:It's weird because if you hear Bono talk today he actually thinks his voice has improved over the years. He will say he can't listen to the original JT shows with him singing because he hates it, even though it's amazing.

It's the tone. Original JT shows were kind of basic, to my mind.
  2. He said something about having lessons on how to sing RHMT recently, especially the re-release, I can't remember where I heard it now. Is it possible because of that, whoever gave him lessons has meant that his singing has changed this tour?

In my opinion, and I'm no expert by any means, I thought he sounded very good in the I+E tour. In fact 360 and I+E vocally are similar to me. The TJT seems as though his style has definitely changed, whether it is deliberate via different technique to sing the songs, I'm not certain. Whatever the case, it sounds like for TJT he is doing the opposite of what he learnt to do with his voice in 360 and I+E tours.
  3. I don't think he's a lazy vocalist at all, Jesus he still belts out most songs with full gusto , just maybe the key has changed .
  4. Originally posted by u2opra:He said something about having lessons on how to sing RHMT recently, especially the re-release, I can't remember where I heard it now. Is it possible because of that, whoever gave him lessons has meant that his singing has changed this tour?

In my opinion, and I'm no expert by any means, I thought he sounded very good in the I+E tour. In fact 360 and I+E vocally are similar to me. The TJT seems as though his style has definitely changed, whether it is deliberate via different technique to sing the songs, I'm not certain. Whatever the case, it sounds like for TJT he is doing the opposite of what he learnt to do with his voice in 360 and I+E tours.