1. @Welsh_Edge Not really actually, I tried to open it up instead and only used wideners/enhancers, a few kick-drum effects and a more separated vocal.

I did choose to use almost no limiter to make it as loud as possible. That will make verses etc sound better, but the extremes suffer from it. It's all choices/choices really..

To prove that point I'll do a reverse job on any HTDAAB song of your choice though
  2. But err.. Instead of "shouting at me", maybe you want to help me out? I'm no expert, just a fan..
  3. Something like: WAV -> FLAC -> mp3
  4. ... mp3>youtube>whatever downloaded from youtube>youtube
    every step is just another compression right?
  5. Why not to start with original bootleg in looseless format?
  6. Being concerned about a thief possibly being mad at you for using "his" audio is nothing but ironic

@melon51 I actually think it's not Xavel's audio, it's actually @hoserama's recording and Paulo wants to pass it as Xavel's so he doesn't get flamed for stealing audio (again). But even if it's Xavel's audio you should not credit Paulo in any way, first of all because he steals audio, videos and photos without asking for permission, and second of all because he doesn't record anything - all you see and hear in his videos is taken from other people's work.

And yeah, by all means AVOID downloading from Youtube (=as lossy as it gets) to edit and reupload again to youtube (which will mess it up again). If you want the best audio sources available just head to our Shows section and download the bootleg of your choice, read the info file and if there is a clause of contacting the taper before remastering or altering the recording (which there usually is, specially for bootlegs from Popmart on), just do so. Fair for everyone and the best quality you can work with
  7. Rome isn't mine, that's the Xavel source. Vetri has stolen a bunch of my other recordings, but Rome ain't it.