1. Originally posted by bonoschild:People getting all worked up about rumors. This kind of thread should be more anticipation than anger- if people have decent sources of info, sharing that info is appreciated. If anyone's silly enough to book hotels at this point...well... good luck with that. Mocking those sharing info is stupid. Indeed, stay away from these pages and stick with U2.com.
    +2
  2. Originally posted by podiumboy:Speculation is one of my favorite parts about being a fan of any band. It’s fun for me. If you don’t like it, just periodically check u2.com for official news.
    and..... +3
  3. Maybe because they have not played this area of the world in 9 years? Could tie in with a contract also. I have no direct knowledge of anything on this tour but it certainly seems plausible. My "guess" at this point is they were at least thinking about it at one time. Either the announcement has been delayed for something logistical or they just changed their minds or maybe they are still thinking about whether they want to.
  4. Originally posted by ZOOTVTOURist:[..]
    Look, @Remy, with all appreciation of all the efforts you in person put in this place here, a statement like yours quoted, I think is not appropriate. Being part of the problem, not part of a solution. You say without any „might“, „maybe“ or „I think“ or „my credible sources“ just: „it will still happen“. So you obviously seem to know it 100%. Which will lead other people to believe so, spread it and maybe book hotels etc. (even if you say, don‘ t do so). With all kindness- please be beware of such consequences, when you do public statements - in a rumour (!) thread. Thanx

Agreed 100%
  5. We've pretty much had rumoured dates for both Australian & NZ cities, which have been pretty firm. But we haven't heard too much about Asia. Maybe that's where the hold up is.