2001-04-06 - Denver, Colorado - Pepsi Center


  1. Elevation / Creep (snippet)
  2. Beautiful Day
  3. Until The End Of The World
  4. New Year's Day
  5. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
  6. Gone
  7. Discothèque / Devil Inside (snippet) / Love To Love You Baby (snippet) / Staring At The Sun (snippet)
  8. New York
  9. I Will Follow
  10. Sunday Bloody Sunday / Get Up Stand Up (snippet)
  11. Sweetest Thing
  12. In A Little While / Crazy Love (snippet)
  13. The Ground Beneath Her Feet
  14. Bad / 40 (snippet)
  15. Psalm 116 (snippet) / Where The Streets Have No Name
  16. Mysterious Ways
  17. The Fly

  18. encore(s):
  19. Bullet The Blue Sky / Whole Lotta Love (snippet) / Young Americans (snippet)
  20. With Or Without You
  21. One / 40 (snippet)
  22. Walk On
Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. All That You Can't Leave Behind (7)
  2. Achtung Baby (4)
  3. The Joshua Tree (3)
  4. War (2)
  5. Pop (2)
  6. Boy (1)
  7. The Unforgettable Fire (1)

best song performances

  1. The Fly (4 votes)

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 18

6 users from Colorado:
Emadd, IanKelly134, MissaLick, met1138, mtbmike, sunbowl92

5 from Utah: aaronslarson, diggitydog, estebono, tony7, wmprince23
2 from Ohio: randall, youshine
1 from Minnesota: moneyman2u
1 from Pennsylvania: JessieMarie
1 from California: coldengrey12
1 from Nebraska: NUBD344
1 from Texas: TDarby719

review by iTim

10 years ago


The show begins with with the usual, Elevation. It's an energetic start for sure. It's still very early in the tour but the band have pretty much sussed this song out. It's not great, but it's certainly not bad. They continue with the lead single, Beautiful Day, and the crowd are really liking it. Bono has a timing issue or two and there are a few mistakes musically but it doesn't really take much away from the overall enjoyment. We are immediately launched into the fan favourite, Until The End Of The World. Excellent performance, but it's a shame it didn't have the Two Tribes snippet that was heard in Atlanta a few nights ago. New Year's Day tries to continue in that classic combination from the Zoo TV tour, but the introduction is a mess and it kind of ruins that. However, with the help of a very tight performance from then on and some strong vocals from Bono, the intro can be overlooked. Bono takes a short break to talk about U2's experience in Denver, focussing on Red Rocks in 1983. Of course, there's been plenty more great shows in Denver along the years. On with the show, this next song (Stuck In A Moment) is for Michael Hutchence. Despite a weak start from Bono it's quite good. The vocal interplay between The Edge and Bono towards the end is excellent.

Gone keeps the ball rolling. A massive live hit from the Popmart tour, it's great to hear that it's lost none of that energy for the Elevation tour. Discothèque follows on and wow. Serious goosebumps from the moment the first words leave Bono's mouth. The Edge's guitar sounds incredible. I love the Devil Inside snippet and of course, the inclusion of Staring At The Sun is not only popular with me, but the crowd also. New York keeps up this high standard well. I know it's a little bit of love or hate with this track, but I do fall on the love side so I'm bound to enjoy it. Another crowd pleaser and high energy song follows on - I Will Follow. It just packs that typical punch that it has done for over 20 years. The band are showing no signs of slowing down yet as they tear into Sunday Bloody Sunday, much to the delight of the audience. Very strong performance that includes a Get Up Stand Up snippet. Now the band show signs of holding back on the energy as The Sweetest Thing begins a run of more relaxed songs. For a song that has very little time in a live setting the band really deliver.

Another short break taken by Bono to introduce the band, before we slip into In A Little While and it's beautiful. Bono humourously introduces The Ground Beneath Her Feet as a song written by a very famous punk rock singer. Performed by just Bono and The Edge, they do a really good job. But we're not here for Rushdie punk rock we're here for U2 rock and here comes Bad. It's an excellent performance that includes a snippet of '40' at the end and segues nicely into Where The Streets Have No Name, which in itself is exemplary. Mysterious Ways continues and it's a decent performance. Closing the main set is a reworked performance of The Fly and it's a fantastic end to the set.

Bullet The Blue Sky opens up the encore. It's really well executed, great start. With Or Without You is up next and it sounds broken. Something is wrong somewhere. Anyway (once Bono finds out where he is) One is here to make up for the previous song. Everything slots into place nicely this time. Amazing snippet (Do You Hear Me Coming?) from Bono and for an added bonus, another snippet of '40', in the style of One. Walk On closes the show and it's the perfect end.


Comes and goes throughout some songs seeming to fade across from left to right. There's also some voices near the taper that come through prominently, but other than that it's quite a good recording.
Recording: Audience microphone - 4 stars


They're pretty good. Sing along during many songs and are very favourable with their applause towards some of the big live hits.


Overall, it's a very enjoyable show. Plently of highlights early on in the tour. Of the new songs, In A Little While and Walk On are probably the best performed. The inclusion of Pop and Zoo TV material is good and the performances of the songs from pre-1990 are to a high standard.

- Discothèque / Devil Inside / Staring At The Sun
- The Sweetest Thing
- In A Little While
- Bad
- Where The Streets Have No Name
- The Fly
- Walk On

- Sound
- Mistakes by the band during a few songs
- With Or Without You

all reviews

show overall  
MattG Read more
patou2 Read more
nickbibby Read more
iTim Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 1
  • Show downloads: 690

support us

If all fans who downloaded a show in the last 12 months would donate € 0,21 a year, we could pay all our hosting and storage bills without personal funding. Learn more

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: N.E. (Audio Taper)
  • Equipment: Soundforge (Sound Editor), Core Sound Stealthy Cardioids (Microphone), iTunes (Sound Editor), Sony DAT D8 (Audio recording device)
  • Lineage: Core Sound Stealth > Sony D-8 > D-8 > RMR-D3 > Hosa Digital-Transfer Double-Shilded Coaxial > SBLive > Sound Forge XP 4.0 > ? > CDR(?) > iTunes (WAV) > Shorten (SHN) > MP3 (Lame, 192kbps)
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 598

Audio / MP3

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mediafire.com
Download via Mega.co.nz

Welcome to our photo page, on this page you can view and download high resolution and high quality photos of this show. No low resolution or low quality photos are accepted, you only see the very best of the best. Of course you can also upload your own high resolution and high quality photos easily.