2001-07-24 - Zurich, Switzerland - Hallenstadion


  1. Elevation / Steppin' Stone (snippet)
  2. Beautiful Day
  3. Until The End Of The World
  4. Mysterious Ways / Sexual Healing (snippet)
  5. Kite
  6. New York
  7. Out Of Control
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday / Johnny Was (snippet)
  9. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
  10. Sweetest Thing
  11. Staring At The Sun
  12. The Ground Beneath Her Feet
  13. Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses (snippet) / All I Want Is You
  14. Psalm 116 (snippet) / Where The Streets Have No Name
  15. Pride (In The Name Of Love)

  16. encore(s):
  17. Bullet The Blue Sky / Whole Lotta Love (snippet)
  18. With Or Without You
  19. One / Running To Stand Still (snippet)
  20. Walk On
Performance notes: Before One, Bono asks the crowd to sing Happy Birthday for soundman Joe O'Herlihy and they sing it loudly. However, as Bono does not sing himself (nor do any of the other band members participate), it is not included in the setlist.
Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. All That You Can't Leave Behind (7)
  2. Achtung Baby (3)
  3. The Joshua Tree (3)
  4. Boy (1)
  5. War (1)
  6. Pop (1)
  7. Rattle and Hum (1)
  8. The Unforgettable Fire (1)

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 12

3 users from Switzerland: AchtungBaby72, patblaser, xenophobia
3 from France: CELEBRATION68, bonedge1975, discohype
1 from Canada: beerok
1 from Japan: nonewyork
1 from Germany: Springhill
1 from Italy: Unforire
1 from Austria: U2tapecollector
1 from Portugal: Ethann

review by patou2

11 years ago


This part is only rated, not commented on


This part is only rated, not commented on
Recording: "Beautiful Zürich" - 3.5 stars


This part is only rated, not commented on


Very good show and setlist. Bono was wrong during Stuck in a moment.
Highlights: Elevation , Beatiful day, Kite, Out of control, Sweetest thing, Starin at he sun, Ground beneath her feet, All i want is you/ Who s gonna ride and Running to stand still snippet

all reviews

show overall  
patou2 Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 2
  • Show downloads: 457

support us

If all fans who downloaded a show in the last 12 months would donate € 0,21 a year, we could pay all our hosting and storage bills without personal funding. Learn more

"Beautiful Zürich"

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: Olivier Schoenbeck (Audio Taper)
  • Equipment: OKM-IIr (Microphone), A3 (Power supply), Sony TCD D-100 (Audio recording device)
  • Lineage: [DAT master] > Standalone CD-Recorder > EAC > Cool Edit 2000 > CD Wave > MKW > .shn > mp3
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 447
View info file

Audio / MP3

Bit rate: 192, bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.co.nz
Audio samples

"Flight For Freedom"

  • Origins: Audience microphone, CD Silver
  • Credits: Iguana (Silver Manufacturer)
  • Lineage: [IGUANA - IGCD 018/019] CD Silver bootleg > .cda > dbpowerAmp > .flac
View info file

We do not have any download links available for this source. Submit if you do!
Upload photos

Welcome to our photo page, on this page you can view and download high resolution and high quality photos of this show. No low resolution or low quality photos are accepted, you only see the very best of the best. Of course you can also upload your own high resolution and high quality photos easily.