1981-05-11 - Denver, Colorado - Rainbow Music Hall


Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. Boy (11)
  2. B-sides and singles (4)
  3. Other songs (1)
  4. October (1)
Was one of these songs performed outstandingly during this show? Click on the name of the song to mark it as such!

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 1

1 user from Illinois: Blackflash

review by CMIPalaeo

1 year ago


They play a very good show. All the songs are tight and the band make a great impression on their audience. Bono chats with the crowd at a few points, like during Boy/Girl. He tries opening a bottle of champagne during the encore break but can't seem to get it. I Fall Down (or When I Fall Down, rather) is an early version with different lyrics played on guitar instead of piano. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock has a great outro, as does Boy/Girl - I don't remember it being that long! Bono seems to mumble some sort of additional intro to Twilight, and he sings '21 today' over the outro, though his birthday was the day before...


Excellent quality, the only complaint is a brief DJ announcement during Into the Heart.
Recording: "Messing Around With Champagne" - 4.5 stars


It's exciting to hear an audience that was already so excited about U2 in their early days like this. But given this show, it's no wonder.


This is a very, very good early show to download. The songs are played very well, the setlist is strong, the band are hitting it perfectly, and the crowd love them.

- 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
- When I Fall Down
- Boy/Girl
- A Day Without Me
- Twilight

- The Ocean is cut out, unfortunately

all reviews

show overall  
patou2 Read more
cesar_garza01 Read more
CMIPalaeo Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 2
  • Show downloads: 1326

tour shirts

Do you have a tour shirt yet? Consider one of our amazing Shirts of Experience or other amazing shirts.

"Messing Around With Champagne"

  • Origins: FM Aerial Broadcast
  • Credits: HARMONIZER09 (Remasterer)
  • Lineage: Source I: KAZY-FM broadcast > Cassette tape > CDR > WAV > FLAC8 Source II: Master reel ( Pre-FM SBD) > DAT > CDr > EAC > CDWave > FLAC
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 219
View info file

Audio / MP3

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.co.nz
Audio samples

FM Aerial Broadcast

  • Origins: FM Aerial Broadcast
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 64

Audio / MP3

Bit rate: 128, bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mediafire.com
Audio samples
We couldn't find any high resolution photos for this show, do you have any?