1985-02-04 - Milan, Italy - Teatro Tenda Lampugnano


  1. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  2. I Will Follow
  3. Seconds
  4. Indian Summer Sky
  5. MLK
  6. The Unforgettable Fire
  7. Wire / Give Me Some Truth (snippet)
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. The Electric Co. / The Cry / Send In The Clowns (snippet)
  10. A Sort Of Homecoming
  11. Bad / I'm Waiting For The Man (snippet)
  12. October
  13. New Year's Day
  14. Pride (In The Name Of Love)

  15. encore(s):
  16. Party Girl
  17. Gloria
  18. 40 / Do They Know It's Christmas (snippet)
Performance notes: Last performance of Indian Summer Sky ever. Despite extensive European touring in the past, this is U2's first show in Italy.
Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. The Unforgettable Fire (7)
  2. War (4)
  3. Boy (2)
  4. October (2)

best song performances

  1. Indian Summer Sky (5 votes)
  2. The Unforgettable Fire (4 votes)
  3. Wire (3 votes)
  4. Seconds (3 votes)
  5. Party Girl (3 votes)

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 4

3 users from Italy: lorenz, manciou2, vic

review by DanielLikeAlbum

11 months ago


For the band's first-ever show in Italy, they do, in fact, make this performance a very memorable one with everyone in great spirits and form, Bono is also in good form tonight during this performance, however, the choruses in Bad do give him a bit of trouble.

The performance here is fantastic with the openers being fire and most of the show being great as well also, notable tonight is the 9th and the last ever performance of Indian Summer Sky and the send-off is fantastic, I'm pretty sure he said that this song was for them as well though I may be misremembering.


This part is only rated, not commented on
Recording: "Thank U Too For The Fire, Remastered" - 4 stars




Overall, Listening to Unforgettable Fire shows have been are very interesting experience so far and, just like the other two shows I've listened to this one is fantastic as well, due to the Italian audience providing a great atmosphere and the band definitely feeding off the energy here so, definitely one of my favourite shows so far, even though that could change when I do more shows from this tour.

11 O'Clock Tick Tock
I Will Follow
Indian Summer Sky
The Unforgettable Fire
A Sort Of Homecoming
Party Girl

reviews from show attendees

show overall  
ALBERTOO Read more

all reviews

show overall  
ALBERTOO Read more
patou2 Read more
cesar_garza01 Read more
Bullet_Blue Read more
CMIPalaeo Read more
DanielLikeAlbum Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 4
  • Show downloads: 1281

support us

If all fans who downloaded a show in the last 12 months would donate € 0,21 a year, we could pay all our hosting and storage bills without personal funding. Learn more

Download soundchecks for this show:

"Thank U Too For The Fire, Remastered"

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: Darren Glen (Remasterer)
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 494
View info file

Audio / MP3

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2

Added to U2start 9 months ago

Download via Mega.nz
Audio samples

"Thank U Too For The Fire"

  • Origins: CD Silver
  • Credits: Godfatherecords (Silver Manufacturer)
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 131
View info file

Audio / MP3

Bit rate: 192, bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.co.nz
Audio samples

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 511

Audio / MP3

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mediafire.com
Audio samples

"Circus On Fire"

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: BigGiRL (Remasterer)
  • Equipment: FLAC Frontend (Sound Editor), Nero Wave Editor (Sound Editor), Pristine Sounds (Sound Editor)
  • Lineage: KOBRA [KRCD37-2] > CD-R > [Easy CD-DA Extractor] > WAV > [REMASTER] > speed corrention (-85/100 semitone)* [NERO GOLDWAVE] > EQ; VOL. ADJ.; generic noise reduction "Little" [PRISTINE SOUNDS] > EDIT^ > TRACK SPLIT > FLAC [Frontend "6"] > mp3
View info file

We do not have any download links available for this source. Submit if you do!
Audio samples

Welcome to our photo page, on this page you can view and download high resolution and high quality photos of this show. No low resolution or low quality photos are accepted, you only see the very best of the best. Of course you can also upload your own high resolution and high quality photos easily.