1987-04-07 - Houston, Texas - The Summit


Performance notes: Until 17 May 2005, this was the only show during which 40 was played in full and did not close. It was meant to conclude the show, but the applause and chant of "how long" were so enthusiastic that U2 returned for an impromptu second encore even though the post-show Clannad music was playing, the house lights were up, and some of the audience were already departing the venue. Although this performance of Trip Through Your Wires was its tour debut, it had already been played twice, with the first performance occurring over a year ago in January 1986!
Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. The Joshua Tree (8)
  2. The Unforgettable Fire (5)
  3. War (3)
  4. October (2)
  5. Boy (1)
Was one of these songs performed outstandingly during this show? Click on the name of the song to mark it as such!

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 7

2 users from Texas: jtrapane, spinningpixel
1 from Tennessee: whitneyweaver
1 from West Virginia: Dublindreams87
1 from Connecticut: numda01
1 from Indiana: Indy499
1 from Utah: julzluvsu2

review by fleavox

8 years ago


Really great show with new songs performed well and with power, for example, With or Without You, the old performances in leg 1 were great, after 40, they returned to stage and played 2 songs


Better than the old source that was just noise, now the show is listenable
Recording: "DF transfer (low gen 3rd)" - 3 stars


Really great enough to make U2 return to the stage


Well, the show is great, but the sound is just listenable, so 4 stars

Highlights: Gloria, Bullet the Blue Sky, A Sort of Homecoming, With or Without You, New Year's Day and Trip Trough Your Wires (not the best performance, but wasn't in setlist and U2 was confident to play and was ok)

all reviews

show overall  
patou2 Read more
cesar_garza01 Read more
fleavox Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 3
  • Show downloads: 650

support us

If all fans who downloaded a show in the last 12 months would donate € 0,21 a year, we could pay all our hosting and storage bills without personal funding. Learn more

"UAG - dema75 transfer"

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: dema75 (Recording transferer)
  • Lineage: unknown analogue generation > cdr > EAC to wav > MKWact to shn > TLH back to .wav > fre:ac > mp3
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 513
View info file

Audio / MP3

Bit rate: 192, bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.nz
Audio samples

"DF transfer (low gen 3rd)"

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Credits: Danafletch (Recording transferer)
  • Equipment: Exact Audio Copy EAC (Sound Editor), Sony KETC5000S (Audio interface), Maxelll UD-XLII (Audio recording device)
  • Lineage: Maxell XLII 110 > Sony KE500S > EAC > DC-ART > HarBal > Frontend FLAC > mp3
  • Quality based on reviews:
View info file

We do not have any download links available for this source. Submit if you do!
Audio samples

"Joshua Tree Houston - First Night"

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Lineage: 2 Gen Analog. Tape > cd-r
View info file

We do not have any download links available for this source. Submit if you do!
Upload photos

Welcome to our photo page, on this page you can view and download high resolution and high quality photos of this show. No low resolution or low quality photos are accepted, you only see the very best of the best. Of course you can also upload your own high resolution and high quality photos easily.