1987-06-06 - Gothenburg, Sweden - Eriksberg Shipyard Docks


  1. Where The Streets Have No Name
  2. I Will Follow
  3. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Exodus (snippet) / Rain (snippet)
  4. MLK
  5. The Unforgettable Fire
  6. Bullet The Blue Sky
  7. Running To Stand Still
  8. Exit / Riders On The Storm (snippet) / Van Morrison's Gloria (snippet)
  9. In God's Country
  10. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  11. Bad / I'm Waiting For The Man (snippet)
  12. Springhill Mining Disaster
  13. New Year's Day
  14. Pride (In The Name Of Love)

  15. encore(s):
  16. Party Girl
  17. With Or Without You / Shine Like Stars (snippet) / Love Will Tear Us Apart (snippet)
  18. People Get Ready
  19. 40
Comments: This is the only Scandinavian show of the tour. It was originally scheduled for Ullevi Stadion; however, ongoing repairs there in the wake of a Bruce Springsteen concert force a change of venue.
Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. The Joshua Tree (7)
  2. The Unforgettable Fire (4)
  3. War (3)
  4. Other songs (2)
  5. Boy (1)
  6. B-sides and singles (1)
Was one of these songs performed outstandingly during this show? Click on the name of the song to mark it as such!

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 7

4 users from Sweden: Remmar, aviar99, lillis1967, protection
1 from Connecticut: numda01
1 from Norway: crowKB
1 from Denmark: jacthe

review by Bullet_Blue

1 year ago


Not a great concert, but there were surprising performances.


This part is only rated, not commented on
Recording: "The Party Begins" - 4 stars


This part is only rated, not commented on


Where The Streets Have No Name
I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
Rain snippeted twice
The Unforgettable Fire
just because of the "ooooh" during "The Edge's orchestra" part, I love when Bono did that
Runnig To Stand Still
with the harmonica at the end is even darker than usual
some great improvisations after the first "wide awake"
With Or Without You

all reviews

show overall  
KieranU2 Read more
patou2 Read more
Bullet_Blue Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 1
  • Show downloads: 555

tour shirts

Do you have a tour shirt yet? Consider one of our amazing Shirts of Experience or other amazing shirts.

"The Party Begins"

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Equipment: dbpoweramp (Sound Editor), Cool Edit Pro (Audio interface)
  • Lineage: Vinyl ("The Party Begins" -> cdr > .cda > dbpowerAmp > .wav > cooledit 2.1 > clicks/pop eliminator > dbpowerAmp > .flacf >mp3
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 516
View info file

Audio / MP3

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.co.nz
We couldn't find any high resolution photos for this show, do you have any?