1987-11-12 - Vancouver, British Columbia - B.C. Place Stadium


  1. Where The Streets Have No Name
  2. I Will Follow
  3. Trip Through Your Wires
  4. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Exodus (snippet)
  5. MLK
  6. The Unforgettable Fire
  7. Exit / Riders On The Storm (snippet) / Van Morrison's Gloria (snippet)
  8. In God's Country
  9. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  10. Help
  11. Bad / Walk On The Wild Side (snippet)
  12. October
  13. New Year's Day
  14. Pride (In The Name Of Love)

  15. encore(s):
  16. Bullet The Blue Sky
  17. Running To Stand Still
  18. With Or Without You / Shine Like Stars (snippet) / Love Will Tear Us Apart (snippet)
  19. 40
Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. The Joshua Tree (8)
  2. The Unforgettable Fire (4)
  3. War (3)
  4. Boy (1)
  5. Other songs (1)
  6. October (1)

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 6

3 users from Washington: GeriQ, johnnyhub, tls_sea
3 from Canada: CrazyCanuck007, Frontrow85, sholbech22

review by CMIPalaeo

1 year ago


The band are very energetic. They're excited to be in Vancouver and they put on a strong show. Adam has a problem at the start of Trip Through Your Wires. Before Sunday Bloody Sunday, Bono references the recent terrorism in Ireland; he makes another speech during a lengthy Bullet the Blue Sky.


The only letdown of this bootleg. It's not the worst, but it's never great. The sound quality varies quite a bit. On some songs, it's easily 3, but earlier on (and a few times later) it's 2 at best.
Recording: Audience microphone - 2 stars


Noisy crowd! Bono remarks on how enthusiastic they are.


The show is very good, the sound, unfortunately, is not. The songs are all hit very well, and the audience is very enthusiastic. If the sound quality was just a bit better, this one would be a tour classic.

- I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
- The Unforgettable Fire
- Exit
- New Year's Day (with 'maybe the time is right'!)

all reviews

show overall  
patou2 Read more
cesar_garza01 Read more
CMIPalaeo Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 1
  • Show downloads: 408

tour shirts

Do you have a tour shirt yet? Consider one of our amazing Shirts of Experience or other amazing shirts.

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Lineage: Sennheiser mic + Sony wm > analog master > analog first gen > MP3 (Lame, 192kbps)
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 394

Audio / MP3

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.co.nz
Audio samples
We couldn't find any high resolution photos for this show, do you have any?