2005-06-25 - Dublin, Ireland - Croke Park


  1. Vertigo
  2. Out Of Control
  3. The Electric Co. / Bullet With Butterfly Wings (snippet) / Send In The Clowns (snippet) / I Can See For Miles (snippet)
  4. Elevation
  5. New Year's Day
  6. Beautiful Day / Blackbird (snippet)
  7. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  8. All I Want Is You
  9. City Of Blinding Lights
  10. Miracle Drug
  11. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own / The Black Hills of Dakota (snippet)
  12. Love And Peace Or Else
  13. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  14. Bullet The Blue Sky / The Hands That Built America (snippet) / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet)
  15. Running To Stand Still / Happy Birthday (snippet) / Walk On (snippet)
  16. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  17. Where The Streets Have No Name
  18. One

  19. encore(s):
  20. Zoo Station
  21. The Fly
  22. Mysterious Ways
  23. Party Girl
  24. All Because Of You
  25. Yahweh
  26. Vertigo / The Boys Are Back In Town (snippet) / Jailbreak (snippet)
Performance notes: The show is filmed by Dreamchaser.
Setlist and comment provided by U2gigs.com.

songs per album

  1. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb (8)
  2. The Joshua Tree (4)
  3. Achtung Baby (4)
  4. Boy (2)
  5. All That You Can't Leave Behind (2)
  6. War (2)
  7. Rattle and Hum (1)
  8. The Unforgettable Fire (1)

We would like to know which shows you attended and which shows you are going to attend. On this page you can see which members attended or are going to attend this show. Maybe you can send some of them a private message to meet up or talk about this show.

show attendees: 110

34 users from United Kingdom:
Anam, ArtVandelay, CHINNERS, Caledonia, Deanomc2, Dundy68U2, ELIZIUM, JULES23, LetItGo, MarkPeterborough, Rhino554, U2PJO, Wildhoney, abbo1uk, ajr, allywilsonn, andyuk36, cdparky, dismantled29, jacccqqques, keef154, mrshf, nikb, paulw77, pnalyd, sbono13, simonpain, tdbeattie, u2fancat, u2trish, ukmofo, wack145, weiran, zoonaylor

18 from Ireland:
Crowbar44, DBUGGY, Roy, TheRefugee, brenmooney, chalkey, dillon, dougstar81, gerryhickey, kennyu272, kevinu267, madmurph, mattanson, micdalton, pioneer2thefall, spookyfc, treasure, zooned

13 from Netherlands:
Bizzie, FromU22U, TOBBY, U2123, adjepatatje, bonoman, djdegreef, fv45pfap, geoffrey70, gogme, harold28, rubenennoa, ver2go

9 from France:
Frenchelectricboy, HOMER57, Judith86, StephOnTour87, Stephane_Pancrazi, bp0105, discohype, gridou, tom44

5 from Spain: Brontxe, Faneca, lanu, popbcn, wideawake69
4 from Canada: jahorro, mattfromcanada, miryclay, u2wanderer1
3 from Australia: BonOzz, Bonoman60, courtnp
3 from Italy: Andreazootv, Racerman, superaga71
2 from Switzerland: AchtungBaby72, Edgeways
2 from Denmark: U2maniac73, peno
2 from Germany: CElevate, ZOOTVTOURist
1 from Mexico: manolovox
1 from Wisconsin: izzybeth
1 from Belgium: gilouu2
1 from Austria: U2tapecollector
1 from Texas: hugeu2fan
1 from Norway: ElVoice
1 from Minnesota: moneyman2u
1 from Massachusetts: U2girldebbie
1 from Iowa: eep6478
1 from Indiana: MacPhistoMan
1 from Poland: grida
1 from Greece: robbi269
1 from Finland: vidfeusti

review by cesar_garza01

9 years ago


This part is only rated, not commented on


Men Said Childhood is a vast improvement over the other source. It's still a bit muffled, but quite enjoyable.
Recording: "Men Said Childhood" - 3.5 stars


This part is only rated, not commented on


Very good crowd but I was expecting more from the band, being in their own turf. The setlist was getting very stale. If you want a better setlist, check the show after this (but the sound is poor).
Out Of Control was a nice addition to the setlist and it's played quite well. This is followed by Electric Co. and it never disappoints.
All I Want Is You was very good too with the crowd doing their part.
Running To Stand Still was dedicated to Aung San Suu Kyi and there's a lengthy snippet of Walk On. This to me was the best part of the show.
This boot comes with an extra track: Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses from the London show on the 19th.

all reviews

show overall  
patou2 Read more
cesar_garza01 Read more

Welcome to our audio page, on this page you can download lossy (MP3) and sometimes even the lossless (mostly FLAC) audio recordings (also known as bootlegs) of this show. The available recordings are sorted on the type of recording and the quality of the recording.

  • Recordings available: 2
  • Show downloads: 574

support us

If all fans who downloaded a show in the last 12 months would donate € 0,21 a year, we could pay all our hosting and storage bills without personal funding. Learn more

"Men Said Childhood"

  • Origins: CD Silver
  • Credits: Godfather Records (Silver Manufacturer)
  • Lineage: [Godfather Records - GR 109/110. Barcode : 15072005109] > EAC > .wav > dBpowerAMP > .flac > mp3
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 161
View info file

Audio / MP3

Bit rate: 192, bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.co.nz
Audio samples

Audience microphone

  • Origins: Audience microphone
  • Quality based on reviews:
  • Downloads: 390

Audio / MP3

Bit depth: 16, sample rate: 44100, channels: 2
Download via Mega.co.nz
Upload photos

Welcome to our photo page, on this page you can view and download high resolution and high quality photos of this show. No low resolution or low quality photos are accepted, you only see the very best of the best. Of course you can also upload your own high resolution and high quality photos easily.

  1. Edge with a Mirror Guitar in Dublin
  2. Adam on stage in Dublin
  3. Bono singing out loud in Dublin
  4. Adam and Edge on stage in Dublin
  5. Bono on stage looking at the sky